Environment Sprites

The colour of the game is inspired by SNES games, for this reason we have chosen to use a SNES colour palette in an attempt to recreate the aesthetic.

Here is an early look of the environment. screenshot_48

 

I felt that the black and white floor looked too basic and didn’t feel dark enough so I made some adjustments. I added some cracks and crevices to make it feel creepier. In the middle is a pattern I started working on to be used for a rug, it felt rather flat, so I decided to look at some references to make a better one.

screenshot_56

I decided to make it look more like a rug by adding a border and a pattern on the outside.

screenshot_58

 

screenshot_64

Leave a Reply

