DotD Goblins Preview

Recently I have been able to design the AI detection for the enemies in Dungeon of the Dark with detection and path finding around environments. I have been using this system as a base to design more enemy syles with different behaviors. Recently I have create the system for Goblins for DotD. This enemy will launch fireballs at the player within a radius, if the player gets too close or too far the Goblin will advance and retreat. A preview can be seen here:

There are still a few issues with the system that I will be continuing to develop, although the next weeks I will be continuing to create the different AI behaviors from the existing systems I have.

Leave a Reply

