Prototype Work AI

So far I have been developing a series of prototypes to test out ideas for Dungeon of the Dark. This weeks I have been testing out the capabilities of Artificial Intelligence in game maker and how I can use it in range of my skillset. Fortunately Game Maker can handle the ideas that we want to implement quite easily. So far I have been able to create a basic test to see how the logic of pathfinding works. The result have been quite successful  and I am looking forward to see how I can adapt the AI component further. So far I have been able to make an enemy navigate around geometry to reach the player.

ai
The red cube fill follow the pointer cube
Leave a Reply

